Saturday, March 20, 2010

IPL 2010 Delhi Daredevils vs. Chennai Super Kings (Match 11) result.

Chennai Super Kings won the 11th match of the IPL 2010 by 5 wickets against Delhi Daredevils. The game was completely filled with some superb batting performance as well as fielding by both the teams. Unfortunately for Delhi Daredevils ,they lost the match.

Delhi won the toss and elected to bat first against Chennai Super Kings. Sehwag began the match with a bang as he hit two boundaries in the very first over. Suresh Raina, who took over the captaincy from MS Dhoni, tried different bowlers. But there was no on to stop Sehwag. It was Muralitharan’s 12th over that brought back Chennai to the game. Before giving wickets to Murali, Sehwag and Dilshan made a good partnership of 67 runs. Two brilliant catches by Raina and Kemp ensured a seat in the dug out for these two well set players. There after Delhi collapsed. They just reached 185 runs with the loss of 6 wickets, which was a mere total looking at the start they got from Sehwag who scored 74 runs from just 38 balls.

When Hayden found the rhythm, it seemed like that 186 is just a mere total. Hayden scored 93 runs from just 43 balls. He played most of his innings with the Mangoose bat and hit nine fours and seven sixes. Delhi bowlers had no clue about Hayden’s innings. Chennai got the start they wanted after they lost the wicket of Parthiv. Suresh Raina and Hayden made a 78 run partnership for the third wicket. Raina played a superb Captain’s knock by scoring an unbeaten 49 runs. But then again, Chennai lost wickets of Albie Morkel, Justin Kemp and Mathew Hayden in quick succession. But Raina was not ready to give up. He ended the match in style by hitting a six of Dilshan and ended the match with 5 balls to spare.

• Delhi Daredevils- 185/6 in 20 overs.
• Chennai Super Kings- 190/5 in 19.1 overs.
• Chennai Super Kings won the match by 5 wickets.

No comments: