- •Login to your Facebook account.
- Click on the “Account” tab on the on the top right corner of your home page. A dropdown menu will appear.
- From this menu click “Account Settings”. You will now be directed to Settings page. A list with several options will appear.
- From this list click on “Deactivate Account” link. This link is generally found at the bottom of the form.
- A new window will appear. This window will have confirmation questions for the account deletion.
- The first question will be your reason to opt out of Facebook. You can select any one of the available options.
- In the next box you can give further explanations.
- Click the next check box if you don’t want to receive any emails from Facebook after the deletion of account.
- Click the “Deactivate” button.
You are done. Now you will receive an email from them. You just have to confirm the deletion. And that’s all your account will be deleted from Facebook. If you just want to change your username, password or email, you don’t have to delete your account. Other options are available for these activities.