Click on the “Settings” link on the top right corner of your twitter homepage.
- Login to your Twitter account.
- Click on the “Settings” link on the top right corner of your twitter homepage.
- You will be directed to Settings page.
- You can see different sub menus in this page. Generally “Account” settings are shown by default.
- In the account settings page click “Deactivate my account” link. This link is generally placed at the extreme end of the Account settings form.
- A new confirmation page will appear. Click “Okay, fine, deactivate my account” button to delete your account.
You are done. Now you will receive an email from them. You just have to confirm the deletion. And that’s all your account will be deleted from Twitter. If you just want to change your username, password or email, you don’t have to delete your account. Other options are available for these activities.